Witness

Witness

When you think of a witness, you automatically think of a person witnessing an event. But the witness is always a person, you never think that a witness can be something other than a person.

But as I am typing this, I have several pairs of eyes watching everything I am currently doing. My cats and dogs are watching every move I make while typing, I can see their eyes moving watching my fingers. Their paws making twitches as though the attack my hands.

I have cats crawling all over attempting to add their own words to this post. Seeing the cats eyes watching, it got me thinking about how much my cats actually witness while they are with us. They witness all the ups and downs of family life; they go through the gaining and losing of family while they are with use.

Maria x

Leave a Reply

