Music

“Music was my refuge. I could crawl into the space between the notes and curl my back to loneliness.”

— Maya Angelou


  • Tell us about a time when a piece of music moved you.

Most of the time, there is no music piece that really moves me. But there has been some songs that have sparked emotion. Most songs that are being released now, are not very good or have no meaning behind them.

At the moment, the style of music that I am enjoying is Korean music. Has the backing soundtracks used by the idol groups are very infectious and gets stuck in my head. And because the lyrics are in Korean, I don’t have to concentrate on understanding what the lyrics mean.

  • Do you have an all-time favorite song? Why is it significant?

I cycle through alot of all-time favorite songs, as I am very flighty in my attention. But at the moment the song getting a lot of airplay on my Ipod is Lady Gaga and R. Kelly ‘Do What You Want’

I found this song, while going through a faze of watching Final Fantasy XIII: Lightening Returns AMV. The song went really well with the game footage the creator used. Because the song is fast-paced that it helps visualizing other characters fighting for my writing. Otherwise, I have big problems visualizing a fight scene.

  • Compile a playlist of 10 tracks that represent you.
  1. Lady Gaga & R. Kelly – Do What You Want
  2. Hyuna – Roll Deep
  3. Girl’s Day – Ring My Bell
  4. Ellie Goulding – Love Me Like You Do
  5. Girl’s Day Minah – I Am A Women Too
  6. Sistar – Shake It
  7. Little Mix – Black Magic
  8. Super Junior – Devil
  9. DBSK – Mirotic
  10. Junsu – Flower

 

Day 15, challenges us to take cues from our readers, and the ideas that our readers pitches to us. If we did not have any ideas from our readers to use, they presented us with five different quotes. I choose the quote about music.

Is there any songs that speak to you, on different levels? Is there any song, that has special meaning to you?. Let me know down in the comment section.

Maria x

Leave a Reply

