Life Update


Day 11 for the writing101 course challenges us to give our readers an update in the form of a conversation over a cup of coffee. Or for me a cup of tea, as I don’t like coffee.

If we were having a cup of tea at the moment…. I would tell you about everything that is going on with my family at the moment and the stressing moments that certain family members had created in my immediate family in the last few moments.

If we were having a cup of tea at the moment…. I would update you on the health and well-being of my pets and all the crazy antics that they have been getting up to at the moment. As the six youngest cats less than two years old are completely mental and goes on mad dashes around the house.

If we were having a cup of tea at the moment… I would tell you how my eldest cat Buffy is doing as in the past year her health has declined. Telling us that she may not have long left. Although she is not in any pain, she eats and eats without putting any weight on.

If we were having a cup of tea at the moment… We would be setting the world to rights or complaining about all the stupid things that people have a tendency to do. As talking about problems with friends and family makes the problems seem a little less awful.

If we were having a cup of tea at the moment…. I would tell you all about my upcoming Christmas plans and how I plan to spend them. I would tell you all about the Christmas present ideas I have for my friends and family.

If we were having a cup of tea at the moment…. I would tell you all about the writing ideas I have going around in my head. I would tell you all about the problems I am having in writing down the ideas I have. I would explain about the problems I have with trying to write more the 300 words.

What would you talk about over a cup of coffee or tea, or even a cup of hot chocolate.

Maria x

Leave a Reply

