Heart

Heart


Her heart races, skips a beat

Staring ahead, watching him come closer

With every step, her heart beats faster

Beating fast enough, to silence the world around her

Only allowing her to focus on him, and him alone

Once he stops in front of her, her heart stop and freeze up

He takes her hand in his, making her heart jump

Slowly taking her into his arms, her heat beat slows

Feeling at home, surrounded by him


Slowly getting back into my writing, so I give you a small poem for today.

Let me know what you think. 🙂

Maria x

4 thoughts on “Heart

  1. MimiTa

    I really liked your poem, especially how it flows so elegantly.
    I just wanted to point out that the photo you used in your blog post is so pretty! If you took the picture yourself, I seriously envy your photography skills. I actually came across your poem by clicking on your photo 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

