Day 22: Music

Day 22 of the challenge asks for the first 10 played songs on my music player when shuffled.

  1. Girls Day – Ring My Bell
  2. Westlife – Flying Without Wings
  3. Cascada – Bad Boy
  4. Nine Muse – Dolls
  5. Celine Dion – It’s All Coming Back To Me Now
  6. Wonder Boyz – Tarzan
  7. Beyonce – Baby Boy
  8. IU – You & I
  9. Ellie Goulding – Burn
  10. CATS – Macavity

From this little exercise, I never realized the wide range of music on my music player and some of the songs on the list. Because it has been so long since I played the songs on the above list, I forgot that the songs were still even on the list.

Also, this little challenge made me realize that I have a lot of Korean music on my music player, far more than English song. But because I have been listening to kpop for so long now, Korean songs come easier to me than English songs when I sing along to them. I end up stumbling over the English lyrics because they seem foreign to me compared to the lyrics in Korean songs, but I do not speak a word of Korean; although I understand some Korean words.

Maria x

Leave a Reply

