Day 12: Blessing

Day 12 of the challenge ask for me to write about five blessing in my life.

When it comes to blessing in my life, I am thankful for so many thing, that I could make a long list that goes on and on. But out of all the blessing I have the ones I am most thankful for is my family, friends, health, home and animals. These five blessing have in one way or another, made my life better and fulfilling and I would most likely not be where I am today without these blessing.

1: Family – My family is always there for me, they give advise when I need it and they have been there throughout everything that has happened in my life.

2: Animals – I have always had animals in the house, I grew up with animals they make a house feel like a home. They help chase the bad days away because animals are free with their affectation.

3: Friends – My friends are there is offer help, if I need the help and they make me laugh.

4: Health – with watching my mum’s health decline over the last few years and I know that her health is going to most likely get worse in the years to come, makes me feel blessed that my health is currently what it is and the only thing I have to worry about is my IBS.

5: Home – For me to be able to do what I want with my life I have never had to worry about having a roof over my head or paying utilities although I do help towards the utilities by giving something to my parents each month. I have never truly had to worry about being homeless or missing payments.

So yes, these are my five blessing and to some; some of the blessing may seem a bit ridiculous compared to some bigger blessing, but to me these five blessings have had the biggest impact on the direction my life has gone and with continue to affect my life for a great number of years to come.

Maria x

 

2 thoughts on “Day 12: Blessing

Leave a Reply

